Ngaldurrong Yana | Our Team

The Role of Members

Our members are an essential part of the governance of Djaara. They make important decisions about how Djaara is run, including who its directors are and how we manage the services we provide.

The principal objectives of Djaara is to promote the health and wellbeing of Dja Dja Wurrung People and to protect and promote the laws, Culture, property rights and human rights of Dja Dja Wurrung People.

We need members to ensure we reach these objectives and achieve our Dhelkunya Dja Country Plan’s goals and aspirations.

Board of Directors

The Djaara Board is the governing body of the Corporation.

Our Board of Directors is made up of a Director and an Alternate Director from each family group that has activated their Native Title rights.

 Our Directors are the governing body of our Corporation.

Each Directors is nominated, voted in, and appointed by their specific family group at the Annual General Meeting.

Please meet our Directors and Alternate Directors.

Family Group

Director

Alternative Director

Caroline
Malcolm

Uncle Graham Atkinson

Kerri Douglas

Catherine
Robinson

Belinda Duarte

Vacancy

Henry Harmony
Nelson

Trent Nelson – Chairperson

Mick Bourke

John Charles

Aunty Sue Charles

Natasha Charles

John Terrick

Liz Allen

Vacancy

King Girribong, Lerimburneen, Walpanumin

Andrew Travis

Aunty Marilyne Nicholls

Leonard
Kerr

Sharnie Hamilton

John B Kerr

Thomas Dunolly

Deb Dunolly

Kayla Baksh

Emma Curr

Vacancy

Vacancy

David Harrison

Vacancy

Vacancy

Finemore
Jacksonn

Vacancy

Vacancy

The Family groups of Tommy Avoca, Alfred Davies, Tommy Farmer, Samuel Kinnear, William Parker, Martin Simpson, and Charlotte Williams do not have members who have formally given the Corporation notice that they wish to identify with them to nominate for or elect the family group Director or Alternative Director.

Our Team

Rodney Carter
Dja Dja Wurrung Group CEO

E: ceo@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Cassandra Lewis
General Manager – Corporation

E: corporation@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Jim Brooks
Executive Team Manager

E: executive@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Dominika Balwin 
Governance Officer

E: board@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Mariaa Randall
Communication Relationships Manager

E: communications@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Nate Perry
Program Manager Dhelkunya Dja Policy

E: nate.perry@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Davina Wijesinghe  
Program Manager Recognition & Settlement Agreement

E: davina.wijesinghe@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Caleb Dunolly-Lee
Project Officer Land Use Activity Agreement

E: caleb.dunolly-lee@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Tim Hoogwerf
Program Manager Galkangu

E: tim.hoogwerf@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Mike Hayes 
Project Manager Galkangu

E: mike.hayes@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Jon Marshallsay
Program Manager Malamiya

E: rap@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Jackson Dunolly-Lee
Aboriginal Heritage Officer

E: jackson.dunolly-lee@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Ron Kerr 
Project Coordinator Malamiya Statutory functions

E: sitemanager@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Kim Campbell
Malamiya Administration Officer Malamiya

E: culture@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Geethu Koshy
Program Manager Business Services

E: geethu.koshy@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Samantha Howden
Business Support Officer

E: samantha.howden@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Hasith Gunasekare
Accounts Administration Officer

E: hasith.gunasekare@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Robert Trew
Management Accountant

E: robert.trew@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Janine Heisler
Business Support Officer (Accounting & Payroll)

E: janine.heislers@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Michele Braid
Dhelkunya Dja Land Management Board, Executive Officer

E: Michele.braid@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Rhianna Kerr
Board Administration and Project Officer DDLMB

E: rhianna.kerr@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Nikita Charles
Program Manager, Member Engagement

E: members@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Ron Marks
Traditional Owner Engagement Officer – Treaty

E: treaty@djadjawurrung.com.au

Read More

Jenni Chaloner
Administration Officer

E: jenni.chaloner@djadjawurrung.com.au

 

Read More

Organisation Structure

Dja Dja Wurrung lineage traces back thousands of years and to the future generations yet to come. Because of our Martiinga kuli, our elders and the Dja Dja Wurrung community, the Dja Dja Wurrung Clans Aboriginal Corporation now trading as ‘Djaara’ exists.